Nominate a Team for the WHPA Award in Interprofessional Collaborative Practice

The World Health Professions Alliance (WHPA) consists of the International Council of Nurses, International Pharmaceutical Federation, World Confederation of Physical Therapy, World Dental Federation and the World Medical Association. This group will be presenting an award to an interprofessional collaborative healthcare team. 

The purpose of this award is to recognize an organization which promotes interprofessional collaborative practice through advocacy, education, legislative, and health system changes that will establish and strengthen interprofessional relationships. This team has worked together to improve patient’s health through these goals. The team should have at least three different disciplines on it (two of which are represented by the WHPA), ie. dentists, medical doctors, nurses, pharmacists, and physiotherapists.

Nominations for the WHPA Award of Interprofessional Collaborative Practice are due by March 1, 2016 and can be directed to:

c/o World Medical Association
13, ch. du Levant
CIB – Bâtiment A
01210 Ferney-Voltaire France
Email: [email protected]

Learn More About Nominations Here